• October 23, 2021

Women cricket: First T-20 of 3 match series between India & Australia to be played in Queensland today

In the Women’s Cricket, the first T-20 of the 3-match series between India and Australia will be played in Queensland this afternoon. The match will start at 2:10 pm Indian time.

The last time these two sides met in the shortest version of the game was in the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup final on 8th of March last year.
The Indian Women’s cricket team has had a great tour of Australia so far. Even though they lost the ODI series, India staged a great fightback in the third and final ODI as they successfully chased down a stiff total of 265 to snap hosts’ 26-match unbeaten streak. The Indian team then did an outstanding job in the one-off pink-ball Test match which also happened to be their first-ever Test match under lights.

Smriti Mandhana scored a stellar 127 as the match ended in a draw after the Indian bowlers made the hosts toil hard with the ball in hand.

Share HKG Daily News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related post