• December 1, 2021

Counting of votes underway for By-polls in three Lok Sabha and 29 Assembly Constituencies in 13 states

Counting of votes has begun for three Lok Sabha and 29 assembly constituencies spread over 13 states and the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, where by-elections were held on October 30.

The Lok Sabha seats where by-elections were held are Khandwa in Madhya Pradesh, Mandi in Himachal Pradesh and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. All three Lok Sabha seats fell vacant following the death of sitting MPs.

The byelections for 29 Assembly seats were held in 13 states including Assam, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Karnataka, Haryana and Maharashtra.

Share HKG Daily News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related post