• October 18, 2021

3 newly elected members of West Bengal Legislative Assembly take oath as MLA in Kolkata

Three newly elected members of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly including Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee took oath as MLA in Kolkata today. Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar administered the oath at the state assembly house. All three members belong to Trinamool Congress. Opposition BJP MLAs did not attend the oath taking ceremony.

Ms Banerjee won the Bhabanipur by-election while Jakir Hossain won from Jangipur and Amirul Islam from Shamshergunj which went to polling on 30th of September.

Share HKG Daily News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related post